Addressing the Board

  • The correct procedure for addressing the board is listed below:

    • Sign in prior to a Regular School Board Meeting (sign-in sheet available at regular board meetings).
    • Copies of presentations should be made available to all trustees and Superintendent and given to Board secretary prior to the meeting.
    • When five (5) or more people represent a group, one person should be appointed to present their views.
    • Each speaker should address the board from the podium microphone and state his or her name.
    • All speakers will be limited to three (3) minutes to make comments.
    • Board policy prohibits the discussion of complaints against a specific employee and/or student during an open forum. Please refer to Local Policies: DGBA, FNG, GF

Contact Board Members

  • Trustee Officers
    President: John Finnell
    Vice President: Elizabeth Childress
    Secretary: Mike Witte 

    Place and Email Addresses
    Place 1 - June Bates
                   b.june@c-isd.com

    Place 2 - Mike Witte
                    w.mike@c-isd.com


    Place 3 - Wendell Dempsey
                    d.wendell@c-isd.com

    Place 4 - John Finnell
                   f.john@c-isd.com

    Place 5 - Teddy Martyniuk
                    m.teddy@c-isd.com

    Place 6 - Elizabeth Childress
                    c.elizabeth@c-isd.com

    Place 7 - DeAnna King
                    k.deanna@c-isd.com

     

    Written communications to the Board should be delivered or mailed to:

    Cleburne ISD Board of Trustees
    505 N. Ridgeway, Suite 100
    Cleburne, TX 76033