Return to Headlines

All Johnson County School Districts to Remain Closed through May 1

In support of a decision by Governor Greg Abbott to extend school closures across the state, all Johnson County schools have announced they will remain closed through Friday, May 1.


  • Alvarado
  • Burleson
  • Cleburne
  • Godley
  • Grandview
  • Joshua
  • Keene
  • Rio Vista
  • Venus


District offices will remain closed as well. School district leaders across the county will continue to monitor updates and recommendations from local officials, Governor Abbott and the Commissioner of Education as decisions are being made about instruction and any potential extension of the closure.


These are unprecedented times and Johnson County school districts are appreciative of the patience and support given by their communities as they navigate their way through this new way of delivering instruction.


   Cleburne ISD will be serving take-out breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday to children ages 0-18 at C.C. Cooke Elementary School, 902 Phillips, Smith Middle School, 1710 Country Club Road and the CISD Child Nutrition Office, 218 N. Ridgeway. Breakfast will be provided from 7-8:30 AM.  Lunches will be available between 11 AM and 1 PM.